Khalil Mack winning DPOY proves the Rams need to be successful for Aaron Donald to receive the credit he deserves

0 comment

He’s been snubbed again! Aaron Donald has lost another bid at Defensive Player of the Year, after being named two-straight years by Pro Football Focus. The official NFL twitter account has confirmed that Khalil Mack is taking home the DPOY hardware.

Khalil Mack was dominant this season and helped lead the Oakland Raiders back to the playoffs. He is the first Raider to win this award since 1980. Aaron Donald may have been just as deserving, but the fact of the matter is that on a 4-12 team the NFL award panel clearly didn’t see enough of an impact Donald made for the Rams success as Mack made on Oakland. 


There is always next year, but with the NFL posterboy J.J. Watt likely to be right back in the picture it’s going to be a hard uphill battle for Donald. We will see how much of an impact new defensive coordinator Wade Phillips has on Donald moving forward. Unfortunately, until the Rams start winning games, Donald will be left out in award ceremonies yearly.


0 0 votes
Article Rating

About Post Author

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x